The Starving Novelist
 
Funny how God knows exactly what you need, and when you need it.  As explained below, I am was taking a break from the querying process.  However, while perusing one of my favorite websites, querytracker.net, an agent's profile caught my eye.  Fellow queriers (is that a word?), had left comment after comment about how positive this agent is- she not only gives writers a fair chance, but she's very  . . . how should I say it . . . polite.  If you email her wanting to know the status of a query or submission, she emails you back (imagine that fellow writers!).  Even her rejections are polite, and often, personal.

I decided to take a chance and send an e-query to her myself.  Low and behold, I woke up this morning with a request for a full submission in my inbox.  Needless to say, I hurried and got that sent off to her associate that handles fiction.  

With two full submissions out (still haven't heard back from the other I wrote about previously), I'm starting to feel more and more like a "real" writer.  I won't lie, it's a little bit exciting.  Though it it's one thing I've learned, always hope for the best, but expect the worst.  So much for my sabatical, looks like it's back to work for me!      

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.